UPCYCLED Old Basket

OK now let me ask you something…. Have you ever stumbled upon any a-li’l-cute-but-not-worth-displaying kind of a thing?? Nope?? Never??

Nevermind I’ve experienced this soo many times. Like I’ve told this earlier that I’ve this addictive habit of preserving almost everything that I come across! And this project was putting one such stuff to its proper use!! Oh I so much

This li’l project might just sound silly for those super-cool people out there! But then why give a darn to them when you are so very satisfied?!? No?? Anyways

Moving on to the…

Things you’ll need:

20131126-225709.jpg

  • 2-3 Acrylic colours of your choice
  • Paint brushes
  • Palette
  • And a basket ofcourse! πŸ™‚

What you need to do:

  • So basically you are just going to paint the basket! And you don’t need to put in any extra effort if your basket is super-smooth to be painted on or you can always sand the surfaces before you start working with the paints!

Try to place a paper or scrap cloth over your work surface so you prevent it from those unwanted stains!

20131126-225653.jpg

Later on it looked something like this!!

20131126-225717.jpg

Sorry I don’t have a very clear picture of it! ( And yeah I also painted the interiors of it)

20131126-225727.jpg

I’ve used mine as a key-bin.. you can use if for any other purpose! You can also embellish it with whatever stuff you desire!!

This one again was a cost-free project as I used the left-over paints from the previous ones!! πŸ™‚

Have fun doing it yourself!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

