Lentil And Rice Weaning Mix

1

I always wanted to write about baby food that I have been giving my kids, right from the times when the Big Thing began her weaning journey, but I hardly found time for it or rather I thought it would be too boring for my readers to read such articles but then I can’t deny the fact weaning is a real task and moms should start helping other moms so every mom doesn’t have to go ninja, each time her li’l one is hungry.

I’ve not really followed a particular method of weaning, it’s always a balance of both, the traditional weaning and the baby led weaning.

So I’ll keep writing about it as and when it’s convenient for me. Till then here is a recipe for your truble-maker to relish.

Ingredients:

  • 3 tbsp of uncooked rice
  • 1 tbsp of yellow mung beans( moong dal) .
  • 1 small sized potato
  • 1 small carrot
  • 3-4 cups of water.

Method:

  1. Wash rice and dal along with peeled, washed and chopped pieces of carrot and potato.
  2. pour water in a pressure cooker and put all the ingredients in it.
  3. Let it cook for good amount of time.. Wait st least for 7-8 whistles.
  4. Remove for stove,mash it well. let it cool.
  5. Serve

I generally puree the whole thing once it has cooled down (the Little Thing loves it that way).

What does your baby like?? Have a easy recipe?? Let me know I’ld love to make it for my li’l one!

Happy Mom-ing!! X

Leave a Reply

