Upcycled Tissue Paper Box

20140119-183432.jpgMy obsession for re-purposing things is only increasing with each day! And I’m proudly glad about it!! 🙂

So here’s another project on re-cycling!! And this time for a change I used empty tissue paper boxes that I had saved for a long time now.

Things I used:

  • Empty tissue paper box
  • Jute rope
  • Scissors
  • Scrapbooking/wrapping paper
  • Adhesive
  • Some patience for coiling!!

What I did:

  • I started off with coiling the rope around the box and gradually glued it, making sure there were no spaces left in between.

20140120-005336.jpg

  • But the tragic part was that I fell short of the rope as I reached the top of the box.
  • So what I did was I grabbed a good scarp-booking paper and glued it on to the inside of the box in a way that it also covered the rim of it.

20140120-005353.jpg

  • And yeah!! that’s all about it. Now it sits in a shelf with all my crafting essentials in it’s lap!! :):)

☟ ☟ ☟ ☟

20140120-005605.jpg

Happy Crafting!!

Leave a comment