How To Colour Rice!

20140121-001020.jpg

Have you ever fallen in love that beautifully coloured rice??? Thought you’ll need to take every single one and paint them individually?? Or thought of a super quick and an easy method?? Well at least I did.. I found this one amazingly simple and I had to try it!!

Things I used:

  • 1/4 cup vinegar
  • 3-4 drops food colouring
  • 1 cup rice ( uncooked)
  • air tight container

What I did:

  • I poured rice into an air tight container.
  • Then I mixed vinegar and food colouring in a cup.
  • Poured it over the rice and shaked it vigourously until everything was thoroughly mixed.
  • Later on I spread it out on a flat plate and let it dry overnight.

Quick Tip: 

  • You can use as much as rice and colour you want according to the shade you desire.
  • You may as well sun-dry it for a couple of hours if you don’t wanna wait overnight.

 

One thought on “How To Colour Rice!

  1. Pingback: Coloured Rice Bottle Art | hfareen's space

Leave a comment