DIY Pen Holder

Hey everyone!
I’m here to give you , all D-I-Y freaks out there a super-easy trick to re-purpose your used tin cans!

I’ve got a plenty of used tin cans at home.. that came along with the baby-formula/food-substitutes.

So I thought of re-purposing , rather than just throwing them away!

All that I did was…. grabbed some fabric , a tissue paper , good amount of adhesive and a tin can !

First I wrapped and sticked the tissue paper around the can to give it some extra volume. ( You can skip this step if you’ve got a nice voluminous fabric to wrap over it!

20131109-175432.jpg

Since mine was a thin synthetic piece of cloth I used the tissue-paper-technique!!! πŸ˜‰

I sticked the fabric over the tissue paper! Let it dry!! And Voila!!

20131109-175454.jpg

How creative is that?!?

Another cost-free project! ( As I used the fabric and the adhesive left-overs from my earlier projects )

Try it yourself! You’ll love it too!!

Indeed!! A better way than just trashing those cans away! πŸ™‚

One thought on “DIY Pen Holder

  1. Pingback: DIY Bulletin Board! | hfareen's space

Leave a comment