Hand Stitched Letters!

Hand stitched letters look so beautiful and extremely easy at a glance but the reality is that you will be puzzled as to from where you are supposed to begin and how will you end it! πŸ™‚

I wanted to make something with this technique for some project! I did a bit of a research so I get a much clear picture on How-to!

Here’s how I did mine!! πŸ˜‰

Things you’ll need:

  • Fabric
  • Paper
  • Thread
  • Pins
  • Scissors

What you need to do:

  • Write the letters on a paper in whichever style you desire.
  • Cut the fabric into an appropriate shape and size (again of your choice).
  • Pin the fabric and the paper together.

20131219-131734.jpg

( please ignore the quality of the image as I was too lazy to put up and turn on the lights in my room)

  • And start stitching over the paper so that you stitch the word onto the fabric (both paper and fabric together).
  • Start from one end and work your way accordingly so that you don’t mess it all up.

It should look something like this!!

20131219-132131.jpg

  • Later on carefully tear the paper (without disturbing the stitch). Remember that you are supposed to T.E.A.R off the paper not pull it!

And there you go!!

20131219-132110.jpg

Voila…!!

Isn’t that easy and time-saving?? Have any other tips and tricks?? Then feel free to comment below I’d love to know ’em all!! X

Leave a comment