Hair Scrunchies tutorial!!

20140217-002921.jpg

I’ve been thinking of more more and even more ways of using that scrap fabrics which were left from my previous projects and with this one coming in I surely am going to stash it all up!!

This is so easy yet so much fun! I made like 4-5 in less than half an hour! And of course it’s super pocket friendly!!

Here’s my version…

Things I used:

  • fabric
  • 1/4″ elastic band
  • sewing machine
  • safety pin

What I did:

  • I cut out fabric strips of 17-18″ long and 3.5-4″ wide.
  • folded it over( lengthwise) with the right sides facing together and sewed it along it’s open end (also lengthwise).
  • Then I turned it inside out and with a safety pin I put the elastic into it’s long pocket.
  • After I did that, I pulled both the ends of the elastic together and sewed ’em up.
  • Then I tuck one end of the fabric into the other and sewed over it (of course with the elastic in) and that’s it!!

In no time I had handful of such cute scrunchies and the bonus is that I’ll have each one matching with my girls and my outfits!! πŸ˜€

Bye bye store-bought scrunchies!! You suck!!

Cheers!!

Photographs for this tutorial shall be uploaded later on (that’s when I make ’em next time) πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Hair Scrunchies tutorial!!

  1. Pingback: No-sew flowers tutorial | hfareen's space

  2. Pingback: Hair Accessories Giveaway!! | hfareen's space

Leave a comment